Magic jar and a golem.


Rules Questions


Hello all. I am currently going through the updated against the giants. We are at the end and there is an adamantine golem coming our way.

My question is can I magic jar it and take it over? I don't normally look stuff up but I did with the golem and it is an ass kicker and I don't want my ass kicked.


2 people marked this as a favorite.

First?

Bad. I don't care if you don't want to lose, you shouldn't be looking up stuff like this. That's cheating.

Second?

Golems have infinite spell resistance. Magic Jar has to oppose spell resistance. It automatically fails.

Third?

This is not the question of someone who doesn't want their ass kicked. This is someone who wants to cheese their way into having a stupid overpowered toy. If the goal were to not get your ass kicked, you'd be looking for ways to beat, bypass, or negate it. Not take it for your own.

I strongly suggest you apologize to your GM for cheating.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magic jar and a golem. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions