Anti-magic field reach


Rules Questions


Situation: A Huge creature is in an anti-magic field and attacks a PC 15' away. The PC has defensive shock. Does the huge creature take the electrical damage or not?

In-game the gm ruled it would take the damage since it was attacking outside of the field, I was just wondering if this has ever been an official ruling on a situation like this?


Jagael wrote:

Situation: A Huge creature is in an anti-magic field and attacks a PC 15' away. The PC has defensive shock. Does the huge creature take the electrical damage or not?

In-game the gm ruled it would take the damage since it was attacking outside of the field, I was just wondering if this has ever been an official ruling on a situation like this?

Given that the creature is allowed SR against the defensive shock, seems like the intention is to treat it as targeting the creature in the anti-magic field, so it would be supressed. No electrical damage.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Anti-magic field reach All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions