Double Strike with Natural attacks


Rules Questions


I believe this works but I wanted to get another opinion.

The feat Double Strike says, " As a standard action, you can make one attack with both your primary and secondary weapons (or with both ends of a double weapon). The penalties for attacking with two weapons apply normally".

If I were an Orc Barbarian with a Bite attack, from the trait (or the Rage Power) or something with a natural bite attack like lizardfolk, I could attack with my Falchion and Bite with my Standard Action, since the bite is a secondary weapon. Now if I got the Fiend totem rage power, which gives you a Gore attack, wouldn't I then get to use my Falchion, bite, and gore with a Standard Action?

What about if I were a Centaur, that has 2 Hoof attacks as secondary weapons. Would I get to use my Falchion and both hoof attacks with Double Strike? Or just one hoof attack since the feat says, "one attack with both primary and secondary weapons"?


The reference to double weapons makes me.think this refers to primary and offhand manufactured weapons, but I am unsure. What is the source of this feat? I'm having trouble finding it.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Java Man wrote:
The reference to double weapons makes me.think this refers to primary and offhand manufactured weapons, but I am unsure. What is the source of this feat? I'm having trouble finding it.

Oops I got it from the d20pfsrd, it's actually a 3rd party feat.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Double Strike with Natural attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.