Bloodrager's Bloodrage and Rage Prophet's Ragecaster (save DC)


Rules Questions


As the Tittle suggests, if a Bloodrager/Oracle qualified for Rage Prophet, would Bloodrage be considered "raging" for the purposes of this class feature.

I understand that Bloodrage /= Rage except for some specific instances, and for a good chunk of the Rage Prophet class features Bloodrage/r wouldnt be applicable regardless, but in this case is being in a Bloodrage considered "raging", or is "raging" just synonymous with having the Barbarian rage class feature active?

I ask because I noticed some mention around the net of using Bloodrager as an option to enter into Rage Prophet via Primalist Archetype, but if you are not considered "raging" while in a Bloodrage then there would be no benefit really right?


Also poking around, I came across this FAQ:
http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1gw#v5748eaic9t91

It seems to indicate all the different rages are all rages, just not the same kind of rages and would not stack with one another. In such a case, would any reference to "raging" be any of these rages? The class otherwise assumes Barbarian for a decent chunk of its abilities and those would not have Bloodrager stuff apply as a result, but otherwise, would that be the case?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bloodrager's Bloodrage and Rage Prophet's Ragecaster (save DC) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.