Possessed Hand.


Rules Questions


I'm going to play a wizard with a Possessed Hand. When I came up with the character concept, I had planned to take Arcane Bond ring. Then take Hand’s Autonomy
and Hand’s Detachment. I thought if I took Hand’s Detachment I would get both an Arcane Bond, and a familiar. Rereading these feats I don't think it will work that way. I think It's one or the other. Right?

Follow-up questions. Does my dominant hand need to be possessed to get a +1 to hit and damage, and my strength bonus? If the hand is not attached will I still get the +1 to hit and damage?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

It looks to me that if you choose to have an arcane bond, you no longer have the familiar class feature, and hence cannot use that part of the hand's detachment feat.

Regarding dominant hand, AFAIK nothing in PF specifies right-handed or left-handed or speaks about a "dominant hand", so I would presume that you continue to have all the bonuses associated with having a possessed hand.

That's a cool ability, one just asking to be used in a "locked room murder" mystery, like Murdur in the Rue Morgue.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

There is no such thing as "dominant hand" in pathfinder ruleset. You choose what hand is "main hand" and what is "off hand" during each action when you use two-weapon fighting.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Possessed Hand. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.