aqueos orb


Rules Questions


would a character who has a swim speed and breath underwater (undine)still gain the entangled condition with this spell ? I know what the spell description states but not sure as a GM how I'd rule it . any thoughts or ideas are really appreciated .. thanks


1 person marked this as a favorite.
jeff turner 936 wrote:
would a character who has a swim speed and breath underwater (undine)still gain the entangled condition with this spell ? I know what the spell description states but not sure as a GM how I'd rule it . any thoughts or ideas are really appreciated .. thanks

Yes, they would. The idea is that the "churning currents" inside the orb are too much for even a dolphin to cope with. Witness the damage they deal to those inside even without anything solid to smash them into.

You could reasonably throw them a +2 circumstance bonus on their Reflex saves to escape for having a swim speed if you think that should be a factor.


thanks.. I see your point.. The person was thinking of using it being inside since they were water based but I didn't think it could be used that way ..

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / aqueos orb All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.