MM's Flaming Spear +1


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


When discarded to add 1d4+1 to another location - shouldn't it also add the Fire trait?


Hmmm. My initial thought was yes. The Flaming Longbow +2 adds the Fire trait in the same situation; likewise the Frost Longbow +1 adds the Cold trait, the Force Shortbow +1 adds the Force Trait, and the Venomous Heavy Crossbow +2 adds the Poison trait.

OTOH, the Returning Frost Spear +2 does not add the Cold trait when used on another location. It's a small sample size, but maybe the template for a spear is it does not add such a trait when used in this way?


elcoderdude wrote:
OTOH, the Returning Frost Spear +2 does not add the Cold trait when used on another location. It's a small sample size, but maybe the template for a spear is it does not add such a trait when used in this way?

Hah. In that case, let's consider the question applying to the Frost Spear as well :D

Lone Shark Games

That template has not so far added the trait to its helper attack in the same way the bows do.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / MM's Flaming Spear +1 All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion