Spiked chain trip / disarm attacks


Rules Questions


One of my players decided to take the spiked chain as a exotic weapon feat, and I just want to make sure I know how it works.

Am I correct in assuming that the trip/disarm attacks are separate attacks that are not reliant on a successful "regular" attack roll first? In other words, if you want to disarm someone, you make your CMB attack and if successful you inflict no damage but disarm your opponent?


Correct.


Java Man wrote:
Correct.

Thanks Java Man!

Sczarni

Plus, when you use a weapon with the Disarm property, you get a +2 bonus on Combat Maneuver Checks to disarm an enemy.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spiked chain trip / disarm attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions