B3 "Flail Snail's ability: Suction"


Rules Questions


A reading question.

In B3 Flail Snail:

Suction (Ex) .......with no chance of the flail snail falling off unless it is actively pinned and peeled away as part of a grapple.

Does "unless it is actively pinned and peeled away as part of a grapple." means

1. "A creature who grapple a Flail Snail, if it success to pin this Flail Snail , as part of pin, it can peeled the Flail Snail away."

2. "A Flail Snail who attempt a grapple check (wants to pin a creature), if success ,the Flail Snail should peeled away by doing this."

Which one is correct?

English usually confused me...ORZ


I believe it would be the first one.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / B3 "Flail Snail's ability: Suction" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions