Reposition requirements and penalties


Rules Questions


While I would assume that this maneuver requires some means of affecting the target, the rules don't seem to nail down what you would need.

For example, I gather that a weapon is often used, since magical properties granting bonuses for that maneuver exist (and, following the precedent of trip, it does not seem like you need a weapon with a called-out maneuver property to perform said maneuver).

Situation #1

I am in a prison-yard without my equipment. I have neither Improved Unarmed Strike nor a natural attack, but I do have Improved Reposition.

- Would I be subject to attacks of opportunity while attempting repositions? (I'm guessing 'no', as Improved Reposition seems to override lack of IUS.)

Situation #2

I am enlarged with a +3 polearm (20' reach) with an opponent at 10', and do not have a 5-step available for one reason or another. I want to reposition the opponent to 15'.

- Is this situation more or less the same as the first (iI'm just stiff-arming them, and not able to use the polearm as the "business" portion extends 15-20')?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Reposition requirements and penalties All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions