| GravenImageRD |
My group had a question about Kasmir's healing ability when he goes Hearthcaller. The ability is:
At the end of your explore step, you may discard a card to choose another character at your location to shuffle 1d4 (□+1) random cards from his discard pile into his deck. (□ If the discarded card is a spell, you may attempt its checks to acquire; if you succeed, recharge it instead.) (□ If the discarded card has the Magic trait, you may do the same.)
And we weren't sure if the last upgrade("If the discarded card has the Magic trait, you may do the same.") meant he gets to heal as well when using a Magic trait card or that he can do the check to acquire in order to recharge the card. We figured the latter, but contacted the new rules@lonesharkgames.com to see if we could get a clarification. We did!
From Chad Brown:
"The last feat gives you another option for recharging the otherwise-discarded card. In general, two parentheticals adjacent like that are linked. If we wanted a feat that let you heal also, the feat with "you may do the same" would be next to that sentence instead (I.e. It would be first), or it would just spell out the healing effect for you."
They asked me to go ahead and make a thread here with the question and response for anyone it might help!