Safety bubble question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


So we had two goblins in our group the other day. Both played safety bubble at same location. Do both trigger to prevent damage? Or can you only use one and why?

I feel like it should only be one, but couldn't find anything to support this.


I can't 100% recall the wording, but my recollection is that one displayed, you aren't playing the Safety Bubble when it actually reduces damage. So nothing would prevent them from both being in effect.

So yeah, I would say they both trigger.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

It says "When a character at this location is dealt damage, reduce it by 1d4." No reason they can't both reduce it. (Remember to roll separately for each.)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Safety bubble question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion