Magus spell strike with multiple spells


Rules Questions


Ok so my question is this, I cast chill touch as part of my spell strike. It has multiple charges i dont use all of them in this turn. Next turn can i use spell strike again to also then cast Shocking grasp and hit with both my remaining charges of chill touch and with my shocking grasp? Or can i only have one of the two spells active at a time? Meaning casting Shocking grasp dispels chill touch or i just cant cast shocking grasp until my chill touch charges are spent?


Magic wrote:
Touch Spells and Holding the Charge: In most cases, if you don't discharge a touch spell on the round you cast it, you can hold the charge (postpone the discharge of the spell) indefinitely. You can make touch attacks round after round until the spell is discharged. If you cast another spell, the touch spell dissipates.

Casting any spell dissipates your chill touch.


Hit people with your remaining charges of Chill Touch, then cast your Shocking Grasp after resolving normal iterative attacks.

Any remaining charges will be lost, but you can use both in the same round.


Ah ok. Thank you both for the quick responses.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magus spell strike with multiple spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions