Gravewalker Witch questions.


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

I had some questions on one of the witch archetypes I was reading over.
Gravewalker Witch

I can see that the Bonethrall power says that at 1st level she can use this power and it costs her the class's typical 4th-level hex. I then see that the Possess Undead power just beneath it costs her the class's 8th-level hex.

Is the Possess Undead power just a rider on the Bonethrall ability (which is acquired at 1st) and thus usable on undead minions within her Aura of Desecration from 1st level (it doesn't list a level it is acquired at)? Normally I would assume it's acquired when the power that is modified is acquired (at 8th) but since the Bonethrall power doesn't follow this rule (and says so) I am wondering if the two are just gained at 1st together.

Additionally, what is considered an 'undead minion' of the witch? I assume it includes any she creates with animate dead and similar effects, but does it also apply to any undead she has used control/command undead on?

Also (less of a Rules question), unlike the Bouda archetype, the Gravewalker has no apparent alignment restriction listed, but it seems clearly evil (if not more so than the Bouda). From it's familiar/poppet being inhabited by an evil spirit and gaining their powers from evil, and their aura of desecration which is clearly indicated to be powered and consisting of evil, was this just an oversight or did they have a good reason for allowing the possibility of good witches to be gaining power from evil and generating fields of evil and such?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gravewalker Witch questions. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions