Starfinder touch spells and holding the charge


Rules Questions


Hoping someone has clarity on this - in PF, there's the ability to cast a touch spell, THEN move into melee and try to deliver it. Unless i'm missing something, this is no longer possible in Starfinder. If you cast a touch spell, you have to move into melee, THEN deliver it, and if you miss, the spell is used, no second attempt next round via held charge.

Is this correct, or did i miss some wording?

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Starfinder touch spells and holding the charge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.