Racial "+1 to CL for X spells" Traits and Alchemists, do they apply to each other?


Rules Questions


So I suspect the answer is "No, alchemists do not cast spells and as such these racial traits would not apply to their extracts." but out of a desire to be thorough I wanted to bring it up just in case.

What I'm talking about is stuff like the Mordant Envoy racial trait for half-elves which says "Half-elves from mountainous regions add +1 to the caster level of any transmutation spells they cast." So if I prepared a transmutation extract would I treat it as +1 caster level?

Thanks in advance.


Your suspicion is correct. Alchemists extracts do not benefit from this racial trait as they are not spells and alchemists do not cast them.


However if this is for a home game ask you GM they might allow it considering its not a huge change overall.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Racial "+1 to CL for X spells" Traits and Alchemists, do they apply to each other? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions