Channel Smite w / Mancatcher


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

Hey Hey,

Quick verification for my edification:

The touch attack made with a mancatcher's initial attack is still a type of melee attack, correct? As such, I should be able to channel smite with said touch attack, followed by the free grapple?

I only ask because it's such an oddly worded weapon (and I'm still unsure as to whether you deal damage with the initial strike or not).

Thanks,
-Rob


It is indeed a melee attack. I see nothing that would stop the interaction with Channel Smite.

Pretty sure you don't deal damage weapon damage on the initial attack, but I agree it's unclear.

Grand Lodge

Archaeik wrote:

It is indeed a melee attack. I see nothing that would stop the interaction with Channel Smite.

Pretty sure you don't deal damage weapon damage on the initial attack, but I agree it's unclear.

Okay, very cool. This'll be fun. Especially at 5th level when he can deal grapple damage and then quick channel in the same round.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Channel Smite w / Mancatcher All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.