
![]() |

I was curious on the ruling of how these two interact (or don't) - I'm not good at finding out errata info, so if it exists, I apologize in advance.
The Uskbond Domain requires you to be NE and worship Zon-Kuthon. It also states that "A druid that has taken an archetype that alters or replaces Nature Bond cannot take the Uskbond."
However, since Nature Priest requires the worship of a god and you take a domain from that god - if you are NE and worship Zon-Kuthon, are you still disallowed from taking the Uskbond Domain, because technically Nature Priest alters Nature Bond (by making you take a your deity's domain)?
The Uskbond is from Horror Realms (pg 45) and Nature Priest is from Healer's Handbook (pg 23).
Hopefully I worded that well...
Thanks for your time!

Fuzzy-Wuzzy |

I was curious on the ruling of how these two interact (or don't) - I'm not good at finding out errata info, so if it exists, I apologize in advance.
The Uskbond Domain requires you to be NE and worship Zon-Kuthon. It also states that "A druid that has taken an archetype that alters or replaces Nature Bond cannot take the Uskbond."
However, since Nature Priest requires the worship of a god and you take a domain from that god - if you are NE and worship Zon-Kuthon, are you still disallowed from taking the Uskbond Domain, because technically Nature Priest alters Nature Bond (by making you take a your deity's domain)?
The Uskbond is from Horror Realms (pg 45) and Nature Priest is from Healer's Handbook (pg 23).
Hopefully I worded that well...
Thanks for your time!
Yes, because... well, because of what you said. Nature Priest clearly states "This ability alters nature bond" and that's a no-go for Uskbond as you quote it (I don't have Horror Realms), technicality or not. But in a home game it's certainly worth asking the GM about.

Fuzzy-Wuzzy |

Well, once the HH author(s) decided that Nature Priest should require taking a domain from a god you worship, they didn't really have any choice but to say "this alters nature bond" because it does. And due to the flagrant paranoia of the archetype stacking rules, there's no way around it once that kicks in. There are plenty of weirder exclusions, e.g. two archetypes that both add to class skills w/o subtracting anything don't stack....