Mummify Self


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


The last part of the first power reads, "she may bury a card to add 1d6 and the Cold trait to to her combat and Wisdom checks." (double to)

Also, is the bury power intended to be used once and last for the scenario (bury a card to add to ... checks) or meant to be used once per check, like "on her combat or Wisdom check, she may bury a card to add..."?


I'm pretty sure you need to bury a card for every check, since cards don't have memories and there is no way to know whether you buried something for this once or not.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Once per check. Your wording is better. :-)


Thank you but I can't claim credit since it's based on the wording of other such powers.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Mummify Self All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion