
hollyfrosty |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

So I was planning something for a Pathfinder Society character, but looking at the exact wording I'm not sure if it will work. The warpriest's fervor ability says:
As a swift action, a warpriest can expend one use of fervor to cast any one warpriest spell he has prepared with a casting time of 1 round or shorter. When cast in this way, the spell can target only the warpriest, even if it could normally affect other or multiple targets. Spells cast in this way don't require somatic components and do not provoke attacks of opportunity.
and I'm wondering if that can be used with Mystic Theurge's Combined Spells:
A mystic theurge can prepare and cast spells from one of his spellcasting classes using the available slots from any of his other spellcasting classes. Spells prepared or cast in this way take up a slot one level higher than they originally occupied. ... The components of these spells do not change, but they otherwise follow the rules for the spellcasting class used to cast the spell.
So say for example I used Combined Spells to prep Enlarge Person in a second level warpriest slot. Would I be able to use it with fervor because it follows the rules for warpriest spellcasting, or no because it isn't actually on the warpriest (technically cleric) spell list?
(Sorry to ask another question so soon after the last one, I'm still fairly new to the game and brand new to PFS, so before now questions like this would just be asking my GM if it was okay.)

Saethori |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

By "warpriest spell", it means any spell you have prepared or are able to cast as a warpriest, without benefit of multiclassing. You could not, for instance, take sorcerer levels and use fervor on a sorcerer spell, even if it's a spell also on your warpriest spell list.
Combined Spells allows you to prepare spells from your other class(es) as a warpriest spell. In this case, the fact that it's not on your spell list is a moot point; you have prepared it in one of the warpriest's spell slots, and you are casting it as a warpriest (divine, using a prepared spell, etc).
So in this situation, you will, in fact, be able to Fervor out Enlarge Person as a swift action.