GhostwheelX
|
If a barbarian takes levels of darechaser, can they activate Adrenaline Rush and Rage in the same round?
And if it's an unchained barbarian, would their temporary HP from rage stack with their temporary HP from the "Unstoppable" Adrenaline Deed?
Jarred Henninger
|
No. Generally, effects do not stack if they are from the same source (Core Rulebook page 208, Combining Magical Effects). Although temporary hit points are not a "bonus," the principle still applies.
This prevents a creature with energy drain (which grants the creature 5 temporary hit points when used) from draining an entire village of 100 people in order to gain 500 temporary hit points before the PCs arrive to fight it.
Temporary hit points from different sources (such as an aid spell, a use of energy drain, and a vampiric touch spell) still stack with each other.
posted September 2013
tada