
Frencois |

Mavaro wrote:
During your encounter with a bane, you may recharge a weapon, an armor, or an item that has the Magic trait to summon and play a random spell that has the Attack trait and an adventure deck number less than that of the current
What happens if the spell as a trait to which the bane is immune?
The summoned spell goes back in the box with no effect?Is the initial card still recharged or is the whole thing cancelled an the card stays in the hand?
Can Mavaro play another spell from his hand then?
Can is reuse his power until he finds a playable spell (recharging different cards, if indeed the first one was "spent"?
And so on...
My daughter invents tricky questions with Mavaro every game.

Hawkmoon269 |

MM Rulebook p15 wrote:
If you are instructed to summon and play a card, immediately draw the card from the box and play it, using any power on it that can be used in the current circumstance, then banish it. If no power on it can be used in the current circumstance, banish it.
So, yeah, you just banish the spell. The card you recharged is still recharged. That seems fairly sure. For the other two quesions, I'd personally say:
You may still play a spell (since you didn't actually play one). But you can't use Mavaro's power again (since you can only use each power once per check/step).