Does the Abyssal bloodline's Added Summonings power work with shadow spells?


Rules Questions


Suppose an Abyssal sorcerer used shades to duplicate summon monster VIII. Could they conjure 2 Hezrou?


I would vote no. You are not using a summon monster spell. You are casting shades. That particular casting has a similar result as casting summon monster, but it's not actually summon monster.

Abyssal bloodline wrote:
Added Summonings (Su): At 15th level, whenever you summon a creature with the demon subtype or the fiendish template using a summon monster spell, you summon one additional creature of the same kind.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does the Abyssal bloodline's Added Summonings power work with shadow spells? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions