Two-weapon Feint + Precise Strike Swashbuckler


Rules Questions


Assuming a Swashbuckler who picked up TWF and Two-weapon Feint.

if you used two-weapon feint, and attacked, assuming a BAB +5 and below, so only single attack per hand, do you get precise strike damage with your attacking hand, seeing you feinted, and didn't attack with your primary hand?

Precise Strike calls out not attacking with "your other hand" not your primary, or off-hand.


Youre getting into a grey RAW/RAI area. RAW leans towards it working. RAI leans towards Precise Strike disallowing the complete use of your off-hand action economy, which two-weapon feint requires, and being disallowed.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Two-weapon Feint + Precise Strike Swashbuckler All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions