
![]() |

So I'm pretty sure the answer to this is "No," but I was not 100% sure, so I thought I'd ask.
Say I'm fighting a Vanth Psychopomp. Before I act, I suffer a scourge. And lo and behold, I pull a Curse of Withering. Well, that's definitely going to affect my check. Can someone play a Remove Curse to get rid of my curse a la using Blessing of the Ascension to get a mythic token, or is it more like un-errata'd Rage?

elcoderdude |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

Hmmm. My gut feeling is, removing a Curse of Withering definitely affects the check, and should be allowed.
For the unfamiliar:
Curse of Withering is a Scourge from deck 2 of Mummy's Mask:
While displayed, during your check, when you assemble your dice, replace all of your highest-size dice with the same number of next lower-size dice.
Or something like that.

![]() |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

You're in a situation where everyone is limited to playing cards or using powers that relate to the current situation. The rules for this circumstance say that "the things you do cannot require anyone to do something else for your action to be meaningful—the things you do must directly affect the situation." Since removing that curse clearly affects the situation, and doesn't require you to do anything, it's a valid play.