Does the check to recharge a spell have the traits of the spell?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Question raised by a friend after playing Acid Jet at the Sulfur Pits.
Sulfur Pits says "on your check that has the Acid trait, add 1 die". OK 1 have one additional die on my combat check, but do I have also one additional die on my check to recharge the spell?


No, the recharge check doesn't have any traits besides the skills you use to Recharge (unless you find a way to add some, ex. upgraded Mavaro displays a Divine spell to gain the Divine skill - and also adding the spell's Traits to the recharge check).

I asked that very same question way back in RotR, in regards to Ezren's powers that add +2 to Fire, Force, etc.. checks.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Longshot is correct. Note, however, that while the check does not have the Acid trait, it does invoke the Acid trait since it is a check against a card with that trait.


That's was my vision too, but thanks for confirming.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Does the check to recharge a spell have the traits of the spell? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion