Tech Item - Powered Armor & magic slots


Rules Questions


The powered armor comes with many integrated features - question is specific to magic item slot / for example - the integrated mag boots. Do these take the feet slot barring the ability to wear any other magic footwear?
Powered Armor is only listed as Armor but I want to make sure that I am allowing it appropriately with other items.

Liberty's Edge

The rules on technological gear state;

Slot: This is the part of the body the item must be worn on, if any. If the item's slot matches one of the existing magic item slots, wearing the item prevents the user from wearing or gaining the benefit from a magic item in the same slot.

As to items integrated into larger suits. I don't think there is any specific statement, but I'd guess that most GMs would treat them as taking up the slot.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Tech Item - Powered Armor & magic slots All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions