
doejaster |
Specific example, followed by general question. I noticed in my Monk Class deck that I have a Confusion spell that is listed as Adventure Deck #6 (and yet still has the Basic trait). Since this card is category "B" for other decks, I'm assuming this is a misprint?
(If this is in the FAQ I am sorry, I did not see it)
For the general question: Is there a valid case where the same card is part of two different Adventure Deck #'s? Or when seen is the assumption that one of the two is a misprint?
Thanks!

skizzerz |

Adventure deck numbers of cards may vary between class decks or even within the same class deck, this is not an error. Traits and text remain the same for the card even if the adventure deck number changes. You can verify your cards against the official card lists if you believe any specific card was printed in error. Checking that list, we see that Confusion is indeed supposed to be in deck 6 for the Monk class deck.

doejaster |
I see, thanks for the feedback and the responses.
I didn't think about the way you described, Andrew, and that makes perfect sense. I think my main confusion (ha), was over the "basic" keyword since I'm used to seeing those on the cards you can use to start out. But in this case, it would still allow this card to be banished out of play quickly in Adventure 6.
Thanks again.