Witch cohorts and Displayed Cards


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I've been searching on here and most everything comes up when talking about Displayed cards suggests that they are either recharged or discarded at the end of a turn.

I believe that is likely the case for most cards I've seen that are Displayed. However, if I understand the Witch cohort cards correctly they are Displayed and stay Displayed between turns. Nothing suggests that they need to be recharged or discarded unless they are played for their secondary powers.

Am I correct?


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Displayed cards remain displayed until some power tells you otherwise; there is no rule in the rulebook that they are returned at the end of your turn. At the end of the scenario, you treat whatever condition that makes them go away as happening.


Thank you, Skizzerz. That is what I was understanding as well while reading the cards, I just wanted some confirmation. They are powerful enough that getting a rule like that wrong could seriously impact the character balance for the Witches.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Witch cohorts and Displayed Cards All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion