Orator and Call Truce


Rules Questions

Paizo Employee Developer

Orator says "You can use Linguistics...in place of a Diplomacy check to change the attitude of a creature". Is that explicitly only for the "change an attitude" mode of Diplomacy, or can it also work for the Call Truce feat, which lets you do a 1-round action to stop a number of creatures from fighting for 1 minute.

But the rules for Calling for a Cease-Fire seem to indicate that the Diplomacy skill has this new use...

Maybe it doesn't work because it would fall under "suggest a coarse of action"?

Sovereign Court

Orator only does changing attitudes. It doesn't do other functions of Diplomacy, like making requests ("please stop fighting for a moment").

The feat isn't as good as people think it is at first glance.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Orator and Call Truce All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions