
![]() |

Playing a druid I have noticed a thing:
- you can't stack effects that reduce your size
- you can't stack effects that increase your size.
- nothing seem to stop you from stacking an effect that increase your size with an effect that reduce it.
For a druid that often is useful as Animal growth will probably make your animal companion huge, making difficult for it to navigate most dungeon, but combining reduce animal and animal growth will give it a hefty bonus to strength and constitution while keeping its original size.
I am missing some rule? RAI probably they aren't meant to stack, but apparently there is nothing in the RAW saying that.
Both spells are transmutations but not polymorph.
The text stopping the stacking of similar size change effects:
"Multiple magical effects that increase size do not stack."
"Multiple magical effects that reduce size do not stack."
AFAIK there is nothing saying "Multiple magical effects that change size do not stack."
BTW, Reduce person has this text: " Reduce person counters and dispels enlarge person." and Enlarge person say: "Enlarge person counters and dispels reduce person.", but there isn't a similar text for animal growth.