Can oracles cast Eaglesoul?


Rules Questions


http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/e/eaglesoul

Normally divine spells are listed as cleric/oracle [level]. But this spell only lists it as cleric. It also shows the same in the Inner Sea Magic campaign setting book.

So can oracles cast this spell?


Yes.

PRD Oracle Class wrote:
Spells: An oracle casts divine spells drawn from the cleric spell lists.


Yes. Oracles have no spell list of their own, they share the cleric's. It just so happens that in most books the class receives an extra entry, just like the sorcerer, who shares with the wizard.

There are two spells, which can be used only by an oracle and not a cleric, though. The reason being that the caster shares his curse (from the class feature) with someone else, and clerics don't have that.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can oracles cast Eaglesoul? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions