Typo in underwater movement rule?


Rules Questions


I noticed that in the rules for underwater combat, in the table called "Table: Combat Adjustments Underwater" it says that if you DON'T have a swim speed, and DON'T have freedom of movement, and DON'T make a swim check and DON'T have firm footing, that your movement is "normal". Is that a typo? It should say "None" there, not normal, right?


New Pathfinder trivia: A character that fails a swim check can move faster underwater than a character that succeeds on a swim check.

Jokes aside, a 'normal' speed for a character that failed a swim check is 'no progress' or 'goes underwater' by swim rules. That said, for clarity it probably should say 'none' or '0'.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Typo in underwater movement rule? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions