Breath Weapon and AoO


Rules Questions


If a creature has a breath weapon, can it be used against a target that provokes an AoO?

And would it affect all targets in its normal range, or only the target that provoked?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

No. It's a extraordinary or supernatural ability that takes a standard action to activate usually It can't be substituted for any sort of normal attack.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

You can only take AoOs with weapons that threaten. A breath weapon does not threaten.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Breath Weapon and AoO All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.