Gallant Inspiration, and when is it cast?


Rules Questions


Gallant inspiration looks like a great choice for my Bard, but I'm a little unsure when I would cast.

If Bob fails his attack, and I'm two further on in the initiative list, do I cast the spell for his competence bonus on my turn - or early?

I also assume that it's just one attack, not all of the attacks on Bob's turn.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

It's an immediate action, which means you use it on someone else's turn, and it consumes your swift action on your next turn.

It provides a bonus on one roll only.


My God, just a swift action; I could cast another spell or attack on my turn? That's pretty amazing!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gallant Inspiration, and when is it cast? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.