Darkness question


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

And so my players came up with a new question, so I put it to the community. If you cast darkness per the spell, assuming minimum caster level, on a rock and put it in your pocket what happens?


Cedric De Lance wrote:
And so my players came up with a new question, so I put it to the community. If you cast darkness per the spell, assuming minimum caster level, on a rock and put it in your pocket what happens?
Darkness wrote:
If darkness is cast on a small object that is then placed inside or under a lightproof covering, the spell's effect is blocked until the covering is removed.

Link to spell text


Cedric De Lance wrote:
And so my players came up with a new question, so I put it to the community. If you cast darkness per the spell, assuming minimum caster level, on a rock and put it in your pocket what happens?

The light in your pocket is reduced by one step.

The important question is did the wizard cast magic missile at the darkness before or after it was in your pocket?

Sovereign Court

Well, I would like to apologize... That was a pretty rookie miss. Thanks for the help guys


There is no need to apologize, we are happy to help!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Darkness question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions