Seize the Initiative-Swift? Immediate?


Rules Questions


Seize the Initiative is an ability from the Tactics Subdomain. Is this a standard action? Swift? Free?
Thanks!

Silver Crusade Contributor

The text implies it to be a non-action, done as part of the initiative check.


Neither, while not specifically stated it is clearly a non-action. You cannot use an action before initiative is rolled. It just happens as part of the initiative check.


Aaah ok, that's fantastic! Thank you

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Seize the Initiative-Swift? Immediate? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions