| skizzerz |
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Not the Golden Rule, but a rule nonetheless:
WotR rulebook, p15 wrote:
Summoned cards cannot cause other cards to be summoned.
The use of "cause" here simply means that the summoned card plays an integral part in the summoning of another card, not that the summoned card itself is doing the summoning. So, defeating a summoned Demon would cause Shamira to be summoned, however we have the above rule that prevents that.
| skizzerz |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
It's actually nothing trumps "never" -- can't only overrides can if both are on cards; however in this case it isn't a matter of anything trumping anything else: the scenario is not trying to override the rule book but rather just tells you to summon a thing. The rule that summoned things can't cause other things to be summoned remains uncontested and is applied.