Scorpion Whip?


Rules Questions


Hello,

In Ultimate Combat the Scorpion Whip says:

Scorpion Whip: This whip has a series of razor-sharp
blades and fangs inset along its tip. It deals lethal damage,
even to creatures with armor bonuses. If you are proficient
with whips, you can use a scorpion whip as a whip.

A Scorpion Whip deals 1d4 dmg and a Whip 1d3, also a Whip is a normal Exotic Weapon and a Scorpion Whip a Light Exotic Weapon...

If I use a Scorpion Whip as a Whip, is it a Light or normal weapon?

Also do I need both 'Weapon Proficiency: Scorpion Whip' and 'Weapon Proficiency: Whip' to use the Scorpion Whip as a Whip or just the 'Weapon Proficiency: Whip'?

Cheers,
Sorrol


FAQ

It is a 1 handed weapon used as a whip. It requires its own proficiency .


Not sure about the first question.

As for the second, being proficient with a whip allows you to use a scorpion whip as a whip - i.e. it grants proficiency. Taking the exotic weapon proficiency feat for whip should grant proficiency with the scorpion whip.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Scorpion Whip? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions