Slight issue withPsychic casters using wands / scrolls in PFS


Pathfinder Society


Can a psychic caster with a psychic spell use a wand of that spell without a UMD check if that spell is also on the wizard, cleric or druid list?

Guide to Society Organized Play wrote:

All potions, scrolls, wands, and other consumables are made by clerics, druids, or wizards in Pathfinder Society

Organized Play. The only exceptions are spells that are not
on the cleric, druid, or wizard spell list.
Guide to Society Organized Play wrote:
For the sake of simplicity, there is no difference between an arcane and divine scroll or wand. Thus a bard and cleric may both use the same scroll of cure moderate wounds.

Does this apply to psychic casters as well?

It seems RAI it should, RAW it does not.
Thoughts?

5/5 5/55/55/5

MichaelCullen wrote:

Does this apply to psychic casters as well?
It seems RAI it should, RAW it does not.
Thoughts?

Eyup

]Linky

Psychic Scrolls
Normally the campaign does not distinguish between arcane and divine scrolls. With the addition of psychic scrolls, the organized play campaign now does not distinguish between arcane, divine, and psychic scrolls; they are effectively interchangeable.


Thank you,
BigNorseWolf proves once again to be a rules/forum guru.

Silver Crusade 3/5

We call him New Jiggy.

Sczarni 4/5

Oh, I have to memorize that nickname. *giggles*

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Slight issue withPsychic casters using wands / scrolls in PFS All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society