Does a prepared arcane trickster need Mage Hand prepared in order to use Ranged Legerdemain?


Rules Questions


Title.

Ability:

Quote:
An arcane trickster can use Disable Device and Sleight of Hand at a range of 30 feet. Working at a distance increases the normal skill check DC by 5, and an arcane trickster cannot take 10 on this check. Any object to be manipulated must weigh 5 pounds or less. She can only use this ability if she has at least 1 rank in the skill being used.

Note: "ability to cast Mage Hand" is a prerequisite to take the PrC.

Thoughts?


No.

You need to know the basics. Then you learn something better.

Ranged Legerdemain is a different, superior ability. It does not use other spells as "fuel". because it doesnt stand there.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does a prepared arcane trickster need Mage Hand prepared in order to use Ranged Legerdemain? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions