BloodRager Dragon Disciple questions.


Rules Questions

Sczarni

Alright...I'm pretty sure this has been answered elsewhere but I'm having a really hard time sifting through all the answers and finding what I am looking for in particular.

So I made a Bloodrager for a campaign I'm in in which we got to roll for our stats. That said, got pretty lucky with my rolls. Got to level 9 as a Bloodrager (Bloodrider). Went with the blood rider mostly cause the campaign is evil and we've got a slew of dragons that got brought in by an evil wizard, some of which have been tamed. (GM pretty cool and lenient let me have a Dragonne for my mount so long as I took Boon Companion and Leadership)

So, Catfolk with claws (1d4), gain claws when raging (should they stack? 1d4 becomes 1d6, grows to 1d8 because of level, then grows to 2d4 because of level?) and we leveled up after killing a Kraken. Took my first level in Dragon Disciple.

How does that work, I have an Arcane Heritage magic chest piece (for the +4 to Draconic bloodline). Does my equivalent Bloodline level of 14 go straight in to the DD tree and I get all the powers below the 15 mark? (I assume this because you can't get to 20 lest you include 10 levels of bloodline somehow and the only way you can do that is through Sorc or Bloodrager.) So am I right in that I would gain +4 Str, +2 Con, +2 Int, +3 Nat Armor, Blindsense 60ft, Wings, and another upgrade to my claws?


Jing the Bandit wrote:

Alright...I'm pretty sure this has been answered elsewhere but I'm having a really hard time sifting through all the answers and finding what I am looking for in particular.

So I made a Bloodrager for a campaign I'm in in which we got to roll for our stats. That said, got pretty lucky with my rolls. Got to level 9 as a Bloodrager (Bloodrider). Went with the blood rider mostly cause the campaign is evil and we've got a slew of dragons that got brought in by an evil wizard, some of which have been tamed. (GM pretty cool and lenient let me have a Dragonne for my mount so long as I took Boon Companion and Leadership)

So, Catfolk with claws (1d4), gain claws when raging (should they stack? 1d4 becomes 1d6, grows to 1d8 because of level, then grows to 2d4 because of level?) and we leveled up after killing a Kraken. Took my first level in Dragon Disciple.

How does that work, I have an Arcane Heritage magic chest piece (for the +4 to Draconic bloodline). Does my equivalent Bloodline level of 14 go straight in to the DD tree and I get all the powers below the 15 mark? (I assume this because you can't get to 20 lest you include 10 levels of bloodline somehow and the only way you can do that is through Sorc or Bloodrager.) So am I right in that I would gain +4 Str, +2 Con, +2 Int, +3 Nat Armor, Blindsense 60ft, Wings, and another upgrade to my claws?

Claws don't stack, you get the best single source available to you.

Your bloodline level has no effect on your dragon disciple powers. All blood of dragons does is allow your dragon disciple levels to increase your bloodline powers as if you had gained a level in bloodrager. So basically you have it backwards. Taking 1 level in DD increases your natural armor by 1, fort and will saves by 1, 1d12 hp, 2+int skill points, and increases your effective bloodline level by 1.

Sczarni

Hmm, thank you. That makes sense. I was sitting there staring at it and going...how....this doesn't make sense. Thank you for the input.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / BloodRager Dragon Disciple questions. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions