Stunning Barrier - Stun timing


Rules Questions


Yarrr

so Stunning Barrier

Am I correct that if you have stunning barrier up and your opponent hits you and fails your save, they become immediately stunned (losing any of their turn remaining).

However the stun will end just prior to the beginning of your next turn.

Is this right, am I missing something?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

The stun would last 1 round. Generally this will be immediately before the attackers next turn unless they attacked out of turn with an AoO or something.


Maezer wrote:
The stun would last 1 round. Generally this will be immediately before the attackers next turn unless they attacked out of turn with an AoO or something.

Agreed. The stun happens on the attacker's turn, so it lasts until the start of his next turn.


Thanks guys.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Stunning Barrier - Stun timing All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions