padrig with Mythic marshal


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

when Balazar uses padrig to add his arcane skill to his strength check does mythic marshal add the number of charges twice or only once?

padrig says "while displayed when you attempt a strength check and do not play a weapon, you may put a card on top of your deck to add your arcane skill plus the scenario's adventure number to the check"

since Balazar's arcane skill is based on his charisma die does mythic marshal add twice the number of charges?

Silver Crusade

Once. As I understand it, mythic charges let you add to a strength or charisma check. Even though you're adding your arcane skill, it's still just a strength check.


Eliandra Giltessan wrote:
Once. As I understand it, mythic charges let you add to a strength or charisma check. Even though you're adding your arcane skill, it's still just a strength check.

This is correct. Balazar adding the Arcane skill to a check does not make the check an Arcane or a Charisma check.

Wrath Rulebook p.12 wrote:
If a power adds an additional skill to a check, that skill is not added as a trait to the check. For example, a card that adds your Craft skill to your combat check does not add the Craft trait to your check.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / padrig with Mythic marshal All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion