Tontelizi: Mythic Guardian


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Tontelizi's halberdier role has a power that allows him to add 2d4 to a check if a power lets him reroll dice on the check. My friends and I couldn't quite figure out how that worked, if at all, with the mythic guardian's power. If a charge was expended you may reroll any dice that rolled a value of 1.

We saw a few possible scenarios:
If you use the mythic power you get 2d4 extra.
If you use the mythic power and at least 1 die rolls a 1, you add 2d4.
The mythic power does not trigger the halberdier's power.

I'm kinda stumped and would appreciate insight.

Thanks!


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I'd go with "If you use the mythic power, at least one die rolls a 1, and you choose to reroll those dice, you add 1d4 (2d4 with feat)"

You most certainly do not get it in your initial roll as that isn't a reroll. You most certainly do not get it if you never actually reroll any dice. If you do reroll any dice for whatever reason (Mythic Guardian counts for this), you get to add an extra 1d4 or 2d4 to it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Tontelizi: Mythic Guardian All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion