Zombie template and existing slam attacks


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

I searched the forums for people asking the same question and found a couple results from a few years ago with no real answer determined, so here goes.

The zombie template says that when applied to a creature, it gets to keep all its natural attacks but it also gains a slam attack whose damage is one size-category higher than the zombie's.

My question is how is this applied to creatures with existing slam attacks, whether it be one or two? Take your various giants, for example. Many of them have 2 slam attacks already, in the form of their hands. Do they gain a third slam, or do their existing slam attacks get "upgraded" if the one granted by the zombie template does higher damage?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Zombie template and existing slam attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions