Multiple uses for "Eye for talent" racial?


Rules Questions


I know how this racial works, but where it gets weird is this:

Eye for talent:
"Eye for Talent: Humans have great intuition for hidden potential. They gain a +2 racial bonus on Sense Motive checks. In addition, when they acquire an animal companion, bonded mount, cohort, or familiar, that creature gains a +2 bonus to one ability score of the character's choice. This racial trait replaces the bonus feat trait.

Now, let us say, that i am playing a hunter, taking this racial for obivious reasons. Later on, when i hit lvl 7, i choice to take leadership, does this racial, allow to add +2 to the cohort, sinds i aqquired it or does it only work as a one time use, that i gaved my animal companion? The racial does not point out any limits to how many it can affect, only that when i aquire one of the listede that can benefit from it.

Dark Archive

It applies to every single one you get, which is why it is the only way to play a multi-companion character.


Helcack wrote:
It applies to every single one you get, which is why it is the only way to play a multi-companion character.

Sweet jesus cinemon!!! THAT IS FRIGGIN AWESOME!!!! thank you for the answer! :D

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Multiple uses for "Eye for talent" racial? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions