
Mekura |

Okay. Bear with me. The Winter Witch archetype of Witch provides the following Hex as an option.
"Frozen Caress (Su) Whenever the winter witch casts a touch spell, she can infuse the magic with cold as a swift action. This grants the spell the cold descriptor, and adds 1d4 points of cold damage to the spell’s effect. If the touch spell allows a saving throw, a successful save negates this additional cold damage."
Witch Familiars have a special version of the Deliver Touch Spells feature, where they can both deliver touch spells by assuming the charge, as well as Deliver Hex's (And the Hex's, unlike the spells, don't require them to be near the witch to provide the effect.)
"If a witch is 3rd level or higher, her familiar can deliver touch spells or hexes for her. If the witch and the familiar are in contact at the time the witch casts a touch spell, she can designate her familiar as the “toucher.” The familiar can then deliver the touch spell just as the witch would. As usual, if the witch casts another spell before the touch is delivered, the touch spell dissipates. If the witch activates a hex, her familiar can be used to make the touch. She does not have to be in contact with the familiar to use this ability."
Here is my question. With a Touch Spell with multiple charges or touches (Whatever phrasing applies) such as Chill Touch, how would it interact if it were being delivered by a familiar after the witch uses frozen caress when casting it? I can imagine three avenues.
Firstly, if a Witch casts Chill Touch and uses a swift action to enhance the spell via Frozen Caress, whenever the familiar delivers the touch, the spell gains the benefits of Frozen Caress
Secondary, the Witch must utilize a swift action each time the familiar delivers the touch to gain the benefits (Which, I don't think DMs would have an issue with, due to hexes being useable at range via familiars.)
Or third, it only applies to the first touch.
As its worded, it seems like the first, as frozen caress doesn't say that the ability stops working after the first round. If the Witch maintained the Touch spell charge after being enhanced with a swift action after one round, it shouldn't be any less potent or require a second swift action, so it doesn't seem like the ability would stop working for multiple touches either. Each touch should be a part of the same spells effect, so each touch should technically gain the +1d4 and be cold, no?
The second example actually doesn't seem like it should work to me according to the phrasing of Deliver Touch or the actual Hex, but could seem some DMs ruling for non PFS games so as to balance it in some way.
The third one doesn't seem likely to me, but would be the worst case scenario.