Faxon question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


The villain Faxon has the following rules text: "While you act, before any character plays a card, that character recharges a card."
Does this effect trigger each time a character plays a card, or a maximum of once per character?


Since the card doesn't say once and since cards don't have memories, it will be each time.


The general rule, as has been a hot topic of discussion on this forum recently, is you do anything that says "When..." every time the "When" comes up. So you're recharging one card per card played.


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Except this doesn't have "When" in it :P

Anyway, cards do what they say and don't do what they don't say: The power does not say it only applies once or a limited number of times, so it does not apply once or a limited number of times -- it applies every time any character plays a card.

Character and other card powers that trigger off an event happening work the same way -- they happen every time that event happens unless specified otherwise.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Faxon question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion