Kolo and Attacking.


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Simple question: If Shardra wants to closre a location which requires her to summon a certain monster. Can she recharge Kolo to get 1d8 on her combat check, since it is for Closing?


Nope. Just like you can't use Thieves Tools to defeat Pirate Hunting because its check is "See Blow," if a card instructs you to do something besides a check, like summon a monster, whatever check happens on that card doesn't count as a "check to close a location," it's its own thing.


Ah Kolo. She's an extra point if damage you can take. Kill the lizard first. :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Kolo and Attacking. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion